Hobbit@Law

Looking carefully at that which is unseen.

Just what the world needs, another blog!

It’s all Jim Bovard’s fault – that’s HIS blog over there to the side.  He has told me a number of times, some form of, “You could do an excellent blog. That would be a good showcase for your wit & ideas.”

I’m going to go out on a limb, based on prior experience, and guess that many readers are going to think that I only need a half a showcase for one of those, and the rest of my investment should be in a new oven to fully bake the ideas. But, that being said, when an accomplished writer says, “You should write more,” who am I to argue?

Well…I’d be me.  However, much like Monty Python’s Argument Clinic sketch, I only argue when I’m being paid* and would not dream of arguing with Mr. Bovard.

Unless, you know, I actually did.

So off we go into the blogosphere in my little mental biplane, goggles down, scarf all fluttery, and let’s get prepared to do some crop dusting of ideas out there and see if we can get rid of the overabundance of weeds that are choking the great Tree Of Liberty that was planted here in America over two hundred years ago.

*Don’t forget, though, I could be arguing in my spare time.

3 responses to “Just what the world needs, another blog!

  1. Jim Bovard April 29, 2011 at 6:59 pm

    I get nervous when anyone calls me “Mister.”

    I’m glad you’ve launched your blog – I’m looking forward to see you flail the bad guys, explain the legal nuances, and add plenty of humor into the mix.

  2. gunhobbit April 29, 2011 at 7:07 pm

    Yay – my first reply! Vengeance shall be yours for all the gobs of snark dumped in your blog over the years!

  3. Jim Bovard April 30, 2011 at 1:21 am

    I figured this would be one of those high-toned legal blogs. I am waiting for the first 2500 word blog on Marbury v. Madison.

Leave a Reply

